top of page
  • Writer's pictureSINEAD O'CALLAHAN

Blog #3

We finally competed in the JPL competition in November, and these are the things that went well. We worked together as a team and our design was functioning as intended. The thing that didn't go perfectly included our reactions to setbacks. We ended up not getting any points unfortunately, and it was disappointing after all of the hard work we put in. In the future, I would like to make sure my design is well thought through and isn't rushed. We made a lot of changes throughout our JPL design which was fine, but we ended up facing problems due to poorly done woodwork. For the year long capstone project, I advise myself to be precise and not make impulsive decisions. I find it really important that a lot of care is put in so less mistakes are made.

  • What went well during the JPL project? Be specific and provide evidence to support your claim.

  • What could have gone better during the JPL Project? Keep in mind you will be working on group projects in the second semester, so what do you want to change when working in your new groups? Be specific and provide evidence to support your claim.

  • If you had one piece of advice to give your future self during the “year long capstone project”, what would it be?

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #3 Sem. 2

The thing I'm most proud of in my PLTW career is probably just sticking with it. There have been a lot of reasons for me to quit throughout these four years and thankfully I didn't. I learned a lot th

Blog #1 Sem. 2

Starting semester two of my senior year, I am excited to finish out my high school career and experience all the school events. We're doing the capstone project this semester which will be interesting

bottom of page