top of page
  • Writer's pictureSINEAD O'CALLAHAN

Blog #1 Sem. 2

Starting semester two of my senior year, I am excited to finish out my high school career and experience all the school events. We're doing the capstone project this semester which will be interesting. One of the biggest challenges I think my group might face is miscommunication or an overall lack of communication.



Products that are made for profit are just made to money grabbers, not high quality, easily accessible products. Products that are made to benefit others are beneficial in nature and aren't unattainable for the average person. An example of a product made for profit is are at home micro-needle pens. Estheticians use often use this on their clients but it can be super expensive. However, when people use these incorrectly, which is often, they end up damaging their skin while the companies profit. An example of a product made to benefit the people is Vaseline. It is inexpensive and positively impacts the user.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #3 Sem. 2

The thing I'm most proud of in my PLTW career is probably just sticking with it. There have been a lot of reasons for me to quit throughout these four years and thankfully I didn't. I learned a lot th

Blog #3

We finally competed in the JPL competition in November, and these are the things that went well. We worked together as a team and our design was functioning as intended. The thing that didn't go perfe

bottom of page