top of page
  • Writer's pictureSINEAD O'CALLAHAN

Blog #2 Sem. 2

Right now, I am planning on majoring in Biology. I wasn’t really sure what to put when I was applying to colleges because there are so many things I want to do. I ended up choosing Biology (with a focus on physiology for some schools) because I’ve loved learning about Biology and Physiology previously, and could see myself being some sort of doctor in the future. I also think I would enjoy being a researcher as well.


I decided to research Laurie Glimcher. She went to Radcliffe College, Harvard Medical School, and trained at the National Institute of Health. She is intelligent, hardworking, consistent, kind, and compassionate. I chose to research Glimcher because I wanted to choose a woman in STEM who worked her way up. I like that she did a lot of research during her medical school years and that she decided to be the President of the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute.


Article I used.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #3 Sem. 2

The thing I'm most proud of in my PLTW career is probably just sticking with it. There have been a lot of reasons for me to quit throughout these four years and thankfully I didn't. I learned a lot th

Blog #1 Sem. 2

Starting semester two of my senior year, I am excited to finish out my high school career and experience all the school events. We're doing the capstone project this semester which will be interesting

Blog #3

We finally competed in the JPL competition in November, and these are the things that went well. We worked together as a team and our design was functioning as intended. The thing that didn't go perfe

bottom of page